## Ontario Cycling Association Annual General Meeting November 18, 2017 Barrie ON

Call to Order - 1:49 p.m.
-Welcome from Chair of the Board John Pugsley

# 2. Agenda Approval

Motion: to approve the agenda for today's AGM as circulated

Moved by: Emma Wiechula Seconded by: Mark Gilligan

Carried

# 3. Minutes Approval

Motion: to approve minutes form the Ontario Cycling Association 2016 AGM as

circulated

Moved by: Enrico Traini

Seconded by: Andrew Watson

Carried

## 4. Chair's Report – John Pugsley

See OCA 2017 AGM package for Report

Motion: to receive the Chair's Report

Moved by: John Bates

Seconded by: Michael Longfield

**Carried** 

## 5. Treasurer's Report- Malcolm Eade

See OCA 2017 AGM package for Report

Motion: to receive the Treasurer's Report

Moved by: Michael Cranwell

Seconded by: Chris Reid

**Carried** 

#### 6. Confirmation of Financial Statements

Motion: Be it resolved that the financial statements presented by the directors of the corporation to the members for the year ending December 31, 2016 be hereby formally approved, ratified and confirmed.

Moved by: Malcolm Eade

Seconded by: John Bates

Carried

#### 7. Appointment of Auditor

Motion: to appoint Norton McMullin & Co. as auditors of record for the Ontario Cycling Association for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2017.

Moved by: Malcolm Eade

Seconded by: Chris Reid

Carried

# 8. <u>Election of Directors- Board Nominations Committee</u> (Kyle Douglas, Malcolm Eade, Enrico Traini)

Whereas the Board of Directors of the Corporation shall be comprised of 7 directors, and whereas the following directors are continuing to serve an existing term and do not require re-election by the Members at this time:

Name	Position	Term Ending
Malcolm Eade	Director	AGM 2018
Enrico Traini	Director	AGM 2018
Kyle Douglas	Director	AGM 2018

## And whereas the following positions are up for election:

Name	Position	Term Ending
Mark Gilligan	Director	AGM 2017
John Pugsley	Director	AGM 2017
Michael Cranwell	Director	AGM 2017
Hannah Parish	Director	AGM 2017

Nominations committee appointed Michael Suraci, Kim Drolet, and Jenelle Herbert as scrutineers for the 2017 Election of Directors.

Motion: to appoint the following 4 elected Directors to fill the vacant positions for a two year term:

Mark Gilligan	Director
Chris Reid	Director
Michael Longfield	Director
Chantal Thompson	Director

Moved by: Kyle Douglas

Seconded by: Emma Weichula

**Carried** 

# 9. Ballots and Proxies

Motion: to destroy all Ballots and Proxies from the OCA 2017 Annual General Meeting following adjournment of this meeting.

Moved by: John Bates

Seconded by: Emma Weichula

Carried

# 10. Adjournment

Motion to Adjourn the 2017 OCA AGM 2:36 p.m.

Moved by: John Bates