Provincial Carding Program

FINAL: 2015-2016 Provincial Carding Program

OCA Athlete Coaching Subsidy Program

The primary benefit of the OCA High Performance Athlete Coach Subsidy Program is to assist in off-setting coaching costs for the athlete. The OCA will make payments directly to the athlete’s coach in three (3) installments. The coach and the athlete must submit scheduled reports to the High Performance Manager. The coach must be at minimum fully certified NCCP Level 1/Intro Comp Trained.

Download the 2015-16 Provincial Carding Program Criteria.

Criteria for 2017: A review of the delivery of the program is currently taking place. However, athlete selection into the program will remain consistent with the process identified within the 2016-2017 Selection Document

2016-2017 DRAFT Selection Document (updated Mar. 2, 2016)

Quest for Gold Ontario Athlete Assistance Program (OAAP)

Specific objectives of the Quest for Gold Program are:

  • To help athletes continue their pursuit of athletic excellence at the highest levels of national and international competition;
  • To encourage athletes to stay in Ontario to live and train;
  • To compensate athletes for earnings lost while training during their summer school break;
  • To enable athletes to successfully pursue excellence in sport while fulfilling their educational goals;
  • To increase athletes’ access to high performance coaching; and
  • To enhance training and competitive opportunities available to athletes.

 2016-17 Quest For Gold Criteria [Able and Para] Announced

The QFG program is subject to Ministry approval and confirmation of continuation for 2016-17.  The High Performance Committee and OCA Staff have implemented a number of changes to this coming year’s selection criteria.  Please review and contact the office with any questions [no application process is required].

2016-17 QFG Selection Criteria (updated Oct. 31, 2016)

Announcement of FINAL List of Ontario Card Selections and Appeal Procedures

Ontario Cycling Association [OCA] is pleased to announce the list of athletes and alternates who have been selected for Ontario Cards under the 2015-2016 Quest for Gold – Ontario Athlete Assistance Program (OAAP). The athletes nominated were selected using the sport specific selection criteria developed by the OCA, approved by its Board of Directors and applied by the High Performance Committee.

Nominated Athletes

Sarah Mason
Katherine Maine
Soren Meeuwisse
Amelia Walsh
Brandon Etzl
Marc Antoine Nadon
Travis Samuel
Davis Ross
Evan McNeely
Matteo Del-Cin
Matthew Staples
Derek Gee
Quinton Disera
Jordann Jones
Erica Leonard
Amelia Bell
Ruby West
Tyler Orschel


Ryan Aitcheson

Please note that this list is unofficial and is subject to change pending the outcome of any appeals and/or any re-selection decisions made by the OCA Selection Committee or the Quest for Gold Appeals Committee. As a consequence, this list should not be seen as final.
Athletes who have not been nominated and who wish to appeal this decision can do so by following the process set out in the Selection Criteria document (Click here to download PDF).