OCA Announces Board of Directors

The Ontario Cycling Association is pleased to announce the results of the voting from the 2018 Annual General Meeting in Ottawa. The Association is pleased to welcome Andrew Lees and Pauline Beaupre to the Board for their first term, while Enrico Traini was re-elected.

Long time board members Malcolm Eade and Kyle Douglas both have stepped down, and the association thanks them for their years of hard work and dedication to advancing the sport of cycling in the province.

In other elections, Michael Longfield was elected Treasurer in the absence of Eade, while Chris Reid took over the Chair from Mark Gilligan. The entire Board thanks Gilligan for his time as Chair, which was an especially busy tenure in which he oversaw the ongoing transition of the Board’s governance and policy structure.

Thank you to everyone that came out in person to the Annual General Meeting or took the time to submit their proxy forms, we look forward to seeing you on the track, trails or roads in the New Year.