Canadian Junior Virtual Cycling Series Returns

Canadian Junior Virtual Cycling Series Tech Guide

After a lengthy series last summer, the Canadian Junior Virtual Cycling Series (CJVCS) is back for a three-week series at the end of January 2021.

Held on the RGT Cycling app, the CJVCS gives young Canadian cyclists the chance to test themselves against others in their age bracket from across the country. The RGT Cycling app offers a free account that will allow racers to participate in all three races in the series. Ontario Riders will need a valid 2021 OCA issued Youth Citizen Permit or a UCI License and be between the ages of 15-18 years of age by December 31st, 2021. 

Cyclists will compete in an omnium based points classification over a variety of terrains with the title of 2021 Canadian Junior Virtual Cycling Series Champion on the line. To become Champion, athletes will have to prove their ability on flat circuits, punchy climbs and mountain passes.

Athletes are broken up into four categories: U17 Men, Junior Men, U17 Women and Junior Women. For the two men’s categories, races will start at 9:00am Pacific, 12 noon Eastern Time while the women will start at 10:30am Pacific, 1:30pm Eastern Time.

Participants are asked to join at least 15 minutes before race time as the course does take some time to load on the RGT app.

Registration closes the Saturday before the event at 7:00pm Pacific, 10:00pm Eastern Time. Please be sure to register before this deadline so you can get your RGT registration link.

January 24th, 2021 – Canary Wharf Criterium

January 31st, 2021 – Dirty Reiver Gravel Race

February 7th, 2021 – Cap de Formentor Road Race

*Please note, if you remain inactive for more than 10 minutes after joining the event, your phone and screen app will disconnect. Avoid this by doing your warm up on the start line and being prepared ahead of time.

Click Here to Register