Canadian Junior Virtual Cycling Series 2021 Race 1 Canary Wharf Criterium

When:
January 24, 2021 @ 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
2021-01-24T12:00:00-05:00
2021-01-24T15:00:00-05:00
Where:
RGT Cycling App

Registration Link

Tech Guide

Canary Wharf Criterium

Kicking things off, the series goes crit racing at Canary Wharf. Located in London, England this fast 4-corner crit will test riders’ tactics as they fight for position in a hectic rush for the line!

Distance: 40KM

Elevation: 200m

Laps: 40

The Canadian Junior Virtual Cycling Series is the place to be for youth virtual cycling in Canada. For three weeks of the year, U17 and Junior Women and Men from across the country will compete in some of the best virtual racing over some truly unique roads. All categories will race the same route, with equal distances for men and women.

Athletes will compete in their respective categories for the title of Canadian Junior Virtual Series Champion; an omnium based points classification based on athletes abilities over a variety of terrains. Athletes will have three opportunities to compete for points and become the 2021 series champion. The winner will be the best rider over:

– Flat Circuits

– Punchy Climbs

– Mountain Passes

Races will run every Sunday starting with the men at 9:00am Pacific, 12:00 noon Eastern followed by the women at 10:30am Pacific, 1:30pm Eastern time.